top of page
Search
  • djaves3

Update as of 15 Jun 21

Since developing my project and setting up the website, I have made the initial prototype (shown on the SIP page), and started the process of determining how to move forward.

I purchased an already available dispenser to look at the pump mechanism. The mechanism is simple enough and I plan on using the pump itself in my final prototype to prevent "re-inventing the wheel."

The part I have been stuck on was the design of the sensor/motor control circuit. I originally started evaluating the the schematics of hand sanitizer proximity sensors and how they worked. In all cases, I was thinking about the control of the project as an analog circuit.

I have recently started a course on ARM architecture and language. The start of this course gave me a different direction to develop the control circuitry. I am going to use the ARM course and learn to use an Arduino controller for the sensor and motor controller. Once I have the Arduino set up, I will design a case to hold everything in place for testing.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Presentation Complete

This week my project was presented to the school during a SIP fair. Even though the project is not completely working yet, I passed my presentation and can move forward. I will see if I can get the

Nearing Completion

I am getting close to presenting my SIP. I have posted the video and updated the Innovation Brief. Please check them out.

1 August Update

Unfortunately my work has been a little slow over the past couple of weeks. I had to shift my sleep schedule twice within about a week for work and that always causes problems trying to remember to g

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page